Hi, I’m TJ and I’m addicted to savings!

20 06 2011

I’ll admit, I think I have a problem with saving money on everyday items for my family. I can’t get enough of it! For almost everything we buy, we use a coupon! Just today, I took my hubby out to lunch and used a BOGO coupon at our favorite Thai restaurant. I’m that cheap! But why not use coupons? Who DOESN’T like saving money?

Don’t answer that! I have lots of friends and family who say they “don’t have time” to coupon. Well, that is probably because they work too much to pay for your expensive grocery items! I began couponing while in school full time, working a few days a week, raising a preschooler and being the organizer of my family’s life! I know there are a lot of you out there that know this all-too-familiar scenario, but hey, we make it work!

You may very well think that you HONESTLY don’t have time to coupon, and that’s fine. But if you thought that, you wouldn’t be reading this blog! Just know this, it gets easier once you get the hang of it. With any new venture in your life, practice makes perfect. Though couponing “perfection” is almost impossible, as stores often change their policies and whatnot, you can DEFINITELY get close! That being said, I wouldn’t say I was a ‘professional’ couponer but I get my fair share of amazing deals and am happy with it.

I’ll be honest with you, I still spend a lot of time couponing. This is because I like to be very informed. As with anything in my life, I often research until I have learned all there is to know. We’ll just say I’m one of those people that know a little bit about a lot of things. Couponing and saving money EVERYDAY, is one of them. Don’t be scared though, it gets easier and you can spend minimal time couponing (or just reading money-saving blogs!) and save 50% or more on your shopping trips, activities and things you ALREADY BUY. I add that little bit at the end because there is a great misconception that crazy couponers buy things they don’t need. To each his own, I suppose. But, being a family of 3.5 (and one on the way!), we don’t need 1000 tubes of toothpaste.

That’s enough for now, I’m anxious to begin my money-saving tips! So welcome, good luck and most of all.. have fun.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

