Where to Begin!?

20 06 2011

Whenever someone comes over to my house or sees a picture of my amazing savings on Facebook, they ask me how I do it. This happens daily. So, I decided to everything I have learned in an easily-accessible place, this blog! If you are interested in saving money on almost EVERYTHING, read on.

What I tell people the FIRST thing you should do when you decide if couponing is something you want to do. .

*GET the Sunday NEWSPAPER*
. . this is key, as this is the main source of manufacturer coupons!

Every newspaper in every city is different. Where I live, the Oregonian is $2 in the ‘burbs on Sunday and $2.50 in the Portland Metro area. However, a subscription wouldn’t be a bad idea! Some newspapers even offer discounts for multiple issues! Here are some NW newspaper I recommend!

Oregon
Oregonian
Salem Statesman Journal
Bend Bulletin
The Register Guard  (Eugene/Springfield)

Washington
Seattle Times – note: this paper does NOT have the RedPlum (RP) insert . .you CAN, however, get it delivered to your house in Wednesday! Go here!
Tacoma News Tribune – I’ve heard you can get multiple Sunday papers for $1 each
The Herald (Everett)
The Daily News  (Kelso/Longview)
Spokesman Review 

I know there are other papers out there but those cover a little bit of each state!

Once you start saving inserts, you can easily match up store sales with coupons and other promotions! Read on . .

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

