20 dish soaps weren’t enough?!

27 06 2011

Ya that’s right, I went back for more dish soap (I have a family of 7, we go through A LOT of dishes!).. and a few other awesome deals!

 (sorry for the not so quality picture, I put all the stuff away before I realized the picture didn’t turn out so good, and I really didn’t want to get everything back out again!)

So I went back to Albertsons, did 2 more transactions for the Ajax dish soap= FREE!!

Then I also did these transactions-

Buy 4 Nature Valley Thins $2.50 ($10.00)
Use (4) $.75/1 Nature Valley Granola Thins coupon from 6/26 SS Insert
Use (3) Albertsons Doubles (-$2.25)
Pay $4.75, get $2 Catalina, $5 Catalina & Free milk Catalina
FREE +$2.25 Money Maker and Free Milk!!!

Buy 4 Fiber One Brownies $2.50 ($12.50)
Use (4) $.75/1 Fiber One 90 Calorie Brownie
Use (3) Albertsons Doubles (-$2.25)
Pay $4.75, get $2 Catalina & $5 Catalina
FREE +$2.25 Money Maker (thats the best deal, I only had 3 MFR coupons, so I got $4 money maker, still a great deal!)

Then we went to Walgreens to see what we could find!

Dove Men’s Bar Soap, 6pk 3/$18
Buy 3, Receive $6.00 RR
Use (3) $4.00 Dove Men’s Care Bar Soap from RP 6/26
Pay: $6.00, Receive $6.00 RR
Final Price: FREE! (even if the price isn’t advertised at your store, have the cashier double check for you, because our’s didn’t have a sale tag, but it rang up at the sale price!)

Carefree Liners, 16-60 Count, $1.99
Use $3/2 Walgreens Coupon July Booklet
And (2) $0.50/1 Carefree 6/26 SS (we found some in the store too!)
or (2) $0.50/1 Carefree
or (1) $1/1 Carefree 5/8 SS
Final Price: FREE!

Pringles Super Stack, $1.50
Buy 4, Receive $2 RR
$1/3 Pringles Super Stack 6/26 or 5/22 RP
Pay: $5, Receive $2 RR
Final Price: $0.75 each when you buy 4  (yes, Devin has already gotten into the chips!)

So at the end of all this, I had to spend $20.50, but after all the Catalinas I got back, I got paid $1.50 for all this stuff. Please feel free to check my math, confession- I suck at math. And yes, I do have a calculator with me pretty much at all times, her name is TJ 🙂

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

27 06 2011
24hoursavingmama

HAHAHAHAHA human calculator! Believe it or not, I bust out a calculator when I have been organizing coupons for hours and my brain is fried!

Leave a Reply

